Recent Reads 2016 | Books 10 – 14

Hey lovely readers, how is it going? I’ve manage to read 5 books since last recent reads update. Woop! Without further a do, here are the books that I’ve read:

25950053 022816_1151_MiniReviews1.jpg 022816_1151_MiniReviews6.jpg 022816_1151_MiniReviews4.jpg 031016_1737_BookReviewK1.jpg

  • The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. It’s about a girl who helped her father to find her mother with a time traveling maps.Never read a time traveling book before, so this was exciting for me. Although, it didn’t meet with my expectation. It was okay, but it wasn’t mind blowing either.
  • Valentine Witch by Shay Roberts. Isabelle, a college student who grew up in the Amazon jungle, is half-Fae. She asked a help of a love-witch to erased any feeling she had toward her crush. I didn’t know this was a novella for a series. But I enjoyed from what I’m reading. I wish there were more than 35 pages.
  • The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 3: Commercial Suicide by Kieron Gillen. It’s the third volume from The Wicked + The Divine series. I love that we got to know the backstory of the Gods. I love the one about Sakhmet. I can’t wait to read the next volume.
  • Sway by Katherine Savage. Evening Murray has worked hard her whole life and never minded being alone. Now, she’s finally reached her goal with a position in the British Security Service’s ultra-secret Department. I have to DNF this. The writing style is not working for me. Too many details that were unnecessary.
  • Keep Me Posted by Lisa Beazley. It’s about sisters who wrote letters to each other in order to get to know better about each other. I love this. It reminds me of those time when I used to send letters to my cousin million years ago. It was such an easy read, that you would get suck into the story as soon as you read it. Lisa Beazley writing is amazing, it has that Sophie Kinsella-esque vibes but not too much tho.

I also manage to fiinished Illuminae , but I’m gonna include it in my next Recent Reads. I’m reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell now. So far I like it, I feel like watching a spoof of Harry Potter because it was so hilarious. I didn’t expect it to be so funny. How about you? What book are you currently reading?

Read my two previous Recent Reads post here and here.

signature

2 thoughts on “Recent Reads 2016 | Books 10 – 14

    • virnaaryanita says:

      This is gonna sounds embarrassing, but I didn’t know Brokeback Mountain was a novella?!? *handing out my bookworm card* Now that I know better, I’ll definitely gonna check that out. Thank you so much for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

