Recent Reads 2016 | Books 15 – 19

Hey readers! These are five books that I have read since my last Recent Reads post. Let’s get into it!

032016_0649_BookReviewI1.jpg Carry on - Rainbow Rowell 29075679 25241707 28182571

  • Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. It’s about a girl and a boy in a space and the girl is kicking everyone’s ass. Lol sorry this is a terrible explanation. I love this book so much. This is the first time I’ve ever read a book that take places in space. I usually avoid any sci-fi books, but Illuminae draw me in not only because it’s beautiful on the outside, it’s also beautiful in the inside.
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. This book is basically a parody of Harry Potter. Snow and Baz’s first appearance was in Rainbow’s other book–Fangirl. I was really skeptical when they first announced that Rainbow gonna published Simon and Baz’s story. And oh boy I was right. I like the book as a whole but there’s some issue I’ve had with it. But if you’re looking for funny Harry Potter’s parody book, this might be the one for you
  • Detective Conan, Vol. 87 by Aoyama Gosho. I love this volume! We finally get to know how’s Shinichi and Ran met for the first time. I can’t wait to read the next volume. I wish we get to know more about the Black Organization.
  • Gotham Academy, Vol. 2: Calamity by Becky Cloonan. This volume definitely way better than the first one. In this volume we learned more  about the connection between Silverlocks and Calamity. I want more Damian and Red Robin appearance!
  • Stepbrother’s Rules by Renee Rose. This book is about a girl who got evicted from her uni dormitory a week before she graduate college. Instead of coming back to her parent’s house, he stayed in her stepbrother’s house instead. This book was OK. Although this is my first time reading an erotica-historical fiction xD.

Now, I’m currently reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I can’t say it was pretty enjoyable looking at those creepy pictures before bed. LOL!

How about you? What book are you currently reading?

Until next  time,

signature

Leave a Reply

