Book Review: Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher

Mud Vein By Tarryn FisherTitle: Mud Vein

 Author:  Tarryn Fisher

 Published:  Published March 8th 2014 by CreateSpace

 Pages: 292 pages.

Summary: When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat…and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free.

032016_0649_BookReviewI2.jpg

What a big disappointment.

I watched a lots of booktubers hauling this book. It’s also seems like everyone and their mother on my Goodreads feed, has raved about this book. Naturally, I want to read it too and see what the fuss is all about. I asked my (twitter) friend, Chris, to buddy-reading it with me. Although, she finished it way faster than me. OFC. I’m the slowest reader ever :p

Senna Richards got to be the most unlucky person in the whole world. It’s like problem after problem with her. This book got me at the edge of my seat to be quite honest, I was tense the entire time because I have to finish this book even though I am so done with it. But still, I care enough to keep reading to know the ending. I wish I hadn’t and flounced it instead.

Tarryn Fisher’s writing is great but it’s not working for me. I always find myself reading the same paragraph over and over again because the way she over-descriptive everything. Also the way she ended the book was…lazy to me. The reason why the culprit kidnapped Senna was not plausible at all. I mean, really?  I feel like all the these conflicts she got going on was building up to nothing,  that Mrs. Fisher chose the easy way out.

This book has the most misleading cover ever. I thought this book was a New Adult/Erotica book. I feel cheated! LOL!

I gave this book

                             1.5 hearts

Leave a Reply

