BOOK REVIEW: Fix You by Carrie Elks

fix-you-carrie-elksTitle: Fix You

 Author:  Carrie Elks

 Published: Published February 10th 2014 by Carrie Elks

 Pages: 278 pages.

Summary: From London to New York, from 1999 to 2012, Fix You follows the story of quirky, music-loving Hanna and handsome, driven Richard as they fall in love and are torn apart. Their tempestuous relationship leads to an explosive revelation that threatens to destroy them both. Emotional and touching, this is a story of second chances. Is their love shattered beyond repair?

032016_0649_BookReviewI2.jpg

A friend recommended this to me. I know nothing except that the main character got pregnant with this guy—Richard, and he didn’t know it. Not gonna lie, I love this kind of trope in a book. So I read right away.

I thought the book would be like that typical insta-love. Girl and boy met in a bar then hook-up and got pregnant. Thank goodness it wasn’t anything like that.

The book started with Hanna went to Richard’s office to tell him that they have a baby together…And then it went flashback to 12 years ago.

I didn’t really relate to the characters. In fact, I find them a bit  irritable. I feel like wanna shake Hanna and said “get it together, woman!”. And Richard, I didn’t wanna give away too much details, but he should be more understanding. If anything, I like Tom and Ruby better than our main characters.

Almost the first half of the book was boring. There are too many details that was unnecessary in my opinion. It made the story so predictable.

Fix You is a book about how important the trust you have toward the person you love. I would recommend this to anyone who loves Contemporary romance with a dash of angst.

I gave this book

3 hearts

signature

 

Leave a Reply

