My Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2017

I can’t believe we are at the end of 2016 already *sigh*. Why times must flies that fast? I feel like I haven’t accomplished much.

Okay, first, Let’s go over my Bookish Resolution for this year.

  • Read More Books From Indonesian Authors.

I only read two books from Indonesian Authors. It wasn’t as much as I expected, but hey, it’s still better than nothing, right?

Pulang by Tere Liye

Dilan: Dia adalah Dilanku Tahun 1990 by Pidi Baiq

Lower My Goodreads Reading Challenge.

This year instead of 100 books, I put only 52 books. But I ended up with 58 books. I’m pretty happy with the result. Not under-pressure like last year challenge.

  • Do More Book Review.

I tried to always review every books I’ve read. I got slightly better at it. I promised to do better in the future and keep learning.

  • Read Widely

Ha! This one. The books I’ve read still mostly YA. Hey, baby steps :p


Now on to the most fun part,

Here are the books I’m most anticipated to read [and RIP my TBR list]

  • January

Feversong (Fever #9) by Karen Marie Moning
[Expected publication: January 17th 2017 by Delacorte Press]

Book nine from Fever series. I still haven’t read the book eight [Feverborn] yet. I should get to it before the ninth book released.

Caraval (Untitled #1) by Stephanie Garber
[Expected publication: January 31st 2017 by Hodder & Stoughton]

Ever since The Night Circus, I’ve been wanting to read Circus related story. And Caraval sounds like the story I should read.

  • February

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour
[Expected publication: February 14th 2017 by Dutton Books for Young Readers]

Yes, the cover! One of the prettiest book cover I’ve seen. We are okay is about Marin who left everything behind from her old life and how to overcome the tragedies in her old life when it catches up on her

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
[Expected publication: February 28th 2017 by Balzer + Bray]

Inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement, this is a powerful and gripping YA novel about one girl’s struggle for justice. Heard its going to be a movie about this book. I’m so intrigue to read this!

The Ship Beyond Time (The Girl from Everywhere #2) by Heidi Heilig
[Expected publication: February 28th 2017 by Greenwillow Books]

The second book to ‘The Girl from Everywhere’ series. I like the first one. Can’t wait to read more from this world!

  • March

The Roanoke Girls by Amy Engel
[Expected publication: March 7th 2017 by Crown]

Not gonna lie, I wanna read this because the newest season of American Horror Story is about the Roanoke Girls.  So I’m psyche how Amy Engel’s take on this story.

The Deep End (Honey #1) by Kristen Ashley
[Expected publication: March 7th 2017 by St. Martin’s Griffin]

Of course, I had to add romance adult story on this list. Kristen Ashley writes erotica really well. I love her ‘Unfinished Hero’ series.

  • May

flame-in-the-mist-flame-in-the-mist-1-by-renee-ahdieh

Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist #1) by Renee Ahdieh
[Expected publication: May 2nd 2017 by G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers]

I love Renee Ahdieh previous duology ‘The Wrath & the Dawn’, so I’m so happy that she come up with a new book!

  • June

The Farthest Edge (Honey #2) by Kristen Ashley
[Expected publication: June 6th 2017 by St. Martin’s Griffin]

The second book from Honey series.

Bad Romance by Heather Demetrios
[Expected publication: June 13th 2017 by Henry Holt and Co.]

Not gonna lie, it’s the title. Reminds me, oh why yes, Lady Gaga’s song. LOL. But the summary wasn’t so bad. It’s about a girl who wants an out. Out from her life in California, until she met this mysterious guy and fall in love.

Now I Rise (The Conquerer’s Saga #2) by Kiersten White
[Expected publication: June 27th 2017 by Delacorte Press]

The second book to The Conquerer’s Saga series. I haven’t read the first book yet, but I’ve been wanting to, because the series is about retelling and gender bended of Vlad the Impaler. You know, I’m all about those retelling, especially if it’s gender bended!

  • November

The Gatlon School for Vigilantes (The Gatlon Trilogy #1) by Marissa Meyer
[Expected publication: November 7th 2017 by Feiwel and Friends]

It didn’t have a cover yet. But Marissa Meyer is one of those author that I will read anything she writes.


Tell me what’s your most anticipated books of 2017?

signature

One thought on “My Most Anticipated Book Releases of 2017

Leave a Reply

